EPA Region 10 Stormwater Requirements

The 2017 Construction General Permit (CGP) replaces the 2012 CGP and will provide coverage for eligible new and existing construction projects for a period of five years.

The 2017 CGP includes the Effluent Limitations Guidelines and New Source Performance Standards for Construction and Development point sources, known as the “C&D rule.”

Section 4.1.1 requires inspections to be performed by a “qualified person”. ECO 3 has an EPA specific Erosion and Sediment Control training courses to help meet EPA’s CGP requirements on Federal projects and in Idaho

Sign up for EPA Email Notices Overview


EPA Region 10 Stormwater Permit Page

2017 Construction General Permit

Related Documents: